JOURNEY of a SBI PO : Founder's own story - EXAMDRAGON
  • Tue. Oct 27th, 2020

JOURNEY of a SBI PO : Founder’s own story

sbi po journey

 

examdragon
examdragon

Good morning aspirants, hope you all are doing your best in such kind of pandemic situation all over the world.

Today’s post is all about the journey of our chief mentor,founder and owner Mr. Shourya Pokhriyal who joined State bank of India as a Probationary Officer in 2016 and later initiated a step to build up a behemoth of online learning platform in form of edtech startup in 2020.

Residence and qualification

I hail from a small rural village of a beautiful hilly area of Dehradun Uttarakhand. I pursued my secondary and senior secondary education from Dehradun and scored 89.2 & 81.8 % respectively(96 marks in mathematics in both )

I have pursued my B.Tech. from India’s best and renowned state agricultural university GBPUAT, pantnagar University (Agricultural Engineering Batch : 2011-15) and has later joined State bank of India as Probationary Officer in 2016.(Cracked both SBI PO and SBI Clerk exam 2016)

SBI PO JOURNEY

SBI PO journey was started from first posting in BPR center(Urban) in Lucknow, Uttar pradesh for 8 months.

Starting salary for SBI PO in 2016 was gross : Rs. 51000 excluding allowances as SBI PO gets 4 additional increments in basic pay of Rs. 23700 for JMGS-1 scale.Net inhand salary was 44000 after deducting PF and NPS. Allowances were of approx Rs. 5000( Petrol and newspaper on declaration basis)

Initial posting was like a combination of both up and down feelings as there was complete lockdown in country in form of Demonetization and newly recruited POs were sent for marketing and promotion of SBI Buddy app in market area.

I was initial attached in loan and advances department and my daily routine working was document execution , calling to customers, LOS filling, recovery of loan, general banking operations .

Then one week training was scheduled in Gurugram which was a booster package for me.Initial 8 month posting in Urban area was good in terms of salary and location but working culture and sitting time for officers were the real problem.

In July 2017 I got my second branch posting in Rural area of Etawah Uttar pradesh for 5 months.Here I learned about various agri credit products like KCC, agri gold loan and Cattle loan. Only demerit was less salary credit in my account .

So after one year of joining in Dec 2017, i already completed both JAIIB and CAIIB, 3 scheduled training programme and other certificate courses.

Next one year posting was also in Semi Urban area in Pilibhit Uttarpradesh and i also confirmed in JMGS 1 scale in November 2018.Later on from Dec 18 to Nov 19 i worked in digital banking and MAB department of regional office Rampur.

During my 3 year journey in this organization and various visits in rural area, i come across various facts that how rural people are well connected with internet and making all efforts to learn and prepare for government exams due to which i decided to start a unique online portal for all aspirants consisting of all things including daily quizzes, preparation strategy, interview preparation, online notes and ebook, online test series, online counselling sessions, special batches for preparation.

Our future goal is to create an online network of approximate 10  million aspirants with a centralised platform of all things and to deliver our best to help aspirants.

Our team consists of 4 people of different qualification field and experiences who are constantly trying to deliver their best.

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “JOURNEY of a SBI PO : Founder’s own story”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *